2017 InnEdCO Conference Stipends

Congratulations to the following Colorado educators! They will receive a $500 stipend to attend the 2017 InnEdCO conference:

2017 Innovative Education Grants Stipend Finalists
Janette Barela
Deborah Bass O'Brien
Alyssa Blechar
Stephanie Crawford
Jessica Frahm
Kathylne Gaber
Samantha Gray
Tammy Hermance
Teri Hurtuk
Kristie Letter
Carmen Moyer
Catherine Peterson
Molly Rauh
Mila Sbrocca
Kristen Stewart
Lauren Tinker
Sarah Weeks
Claire West

Denver Public Schools
Salida School District
Douglas County School District
Boulder Valley School Districtr
Denver Public Schools
Montrose County School District RE-1J
Pueblo District 70
Greeley-Evans School District 6
Cherry Creek School District
Boulder Valley School District
Colorado Springs District 11r
Weld RE-4 School District
Weld RE-4 School District
Boulder Valley School District
Greeley-Evans School District 6
Douglas Country School District
Poudre School District
Douglas County School District

Maxwell Elementary School
The Crest Academy
Acres Green Elementary School
Flatirons Elementary School
Skinner Middle School
Montrose High School
North Mesa Elementary School
Six Elementary Schools
Buffalo Trails Elementary
Peak to Peak Charter School HS
Keller Elementary School
Grandview Elementary School
Severance Middle School
Kohl Elementary School
Jackson Elementary
Acres Green Elementary
Lopez Elementary School
Wildcat Mountain Elementary School

Library/Technology Teacher
5th/6th Grade Teacher
1st Grade Teacher
3rd Grade Teacher
Language Arts Teacher
Technology Teacher & Coach
5th Grade Teacher
Blended Learning Coach
Gifted and Talented Teacher
High School English Teacher
2nd Grade Teacher
4th Grade Teacher
6th Grade Social Studies/Science
Teacher-Librarian/Tech Teacher
Digital Literacy Instructional Specialist
Digital Literacy Instructional Specialist
Media Technology Specialist
2nd Grade Teacher

The Innovative Education Grants committee would like to thank the educators who graciously shared their expertise with our team: Sheila Bowman, Carolyn Gardner, Gwen Giddens, Dolly More, Liz Walhof, and Mel Williamson. They read and ranked all of the applications based on a rigorous set of criteria.

About Innovative Education Grants

The Innovative Education Grants Program provides Colorado teachers need-based stipends to attend the InnEdCo Conference, hosted by InnEdCO at Keystone Resort on June 13-15, 2017. $500 stipends can used to reimburse registration costs as well as other expenses. Proof of registration for the conference will be required before monies will be issued from InnEdCO. Qualified educators must be certified teachers. Administrators need not apply. Applicants must demonstrate: financial need or other hardship, have a focus for their learning that will impact their classroom and/or school, and be willing to share their learning with others in their organization. Administrator support is also required.

The Call for Applications for the 2018 Conference Stipends will be posted on this page in the fall.

Members of the Innovative Education Grants Committee:
Mike Herr (TIE Board 1994-2012)
Dan More (TIE Board 1999-2011)
Karen M Ortiz (TIE Board 2006-2012)

Contact: grants@innedco.org                                    

Copyright © 2013 - 2017· All Rights Reserved

Innovative Education Colorado
(Formerly TIE Colorado)
6547 N. Academy Blvd.
Colorado Springs, CO 80918

Partners & Sponsors